Coverart for item
The Resource A cold legacy, Megan Shepherd, (electronic resource)

A cold legacy, Megan Shepherd, (electronic resource)

Label
A cold legacy
Title
A cold legacy
Statement of responsibility
Megan Shepherd
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy— perfect for fans of Libba Bray— explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love . . . even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet— along with Montgomery, Lucy, Balthazar, and a deathly ill Edward— has escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune-tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's own walls. Then she uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation— and her own intended role in it— which forces her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, ..
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shepherd, Megan
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Text Difficulty 4
  • UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
  • 5.3
Intended audience source
ATOS Level
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Overdrive, Inc
Series statement
The Madman's Daughter
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
eBook
Label
A cold legacy, Megan Shepherd, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062128102
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8655D98C-A852-4654-A89A-D760DE89565C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062128102
  • (Sirsi) b15143405
Label
A cold legacy, Megan Shepherd, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9780062128102
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
8655D98C-A852-4654-A89A-D760DE89565C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062128102
  • (Sirsi) b15143405

Library Locations

    • Lawrence Public LibraryBorrow it
      707 Vermont Street, Lawrence, KS, 66044, US
      38.9708416 -95.23765449999999
Processing Feedback ...